Dobbie Brothers

Doobie Brothers
Patrick Simmons, John Hartman, Tom Johnston & Dave Shogren are the founding members of The Doobie Brothers. Since starting out in San Jose, California in the early 1970’s Michael Hossack, Michael McDonald, John McFee, Guy Allison, Marc Russo and Ed Toth also contributed to the success of the group over the years.

Northern California Rock Royality, the Doobie Brothers landed on the Hit Parade with five million sellers, “Long Train Running,” “Black Water,” “What A Fool Believes,” “Real Love” and “The Doctor”. With additional success from “Listen to the Music,” “Jesus is Just Alright,” “China Grove,” “Take Me In Your Arms and Rock Me,” “Takin’ It To The Streets” and “Minute by Minute” with worldwide album sales also soaring for the group.

The Doobie Brothers were inducted into the Hit Parade Hall of Fame in 2011.

Visit the Doobie Brothers here